Fuji X-E1 and Helios 44M-7 58mm f2 lens

Following are two portraits taken with Fuji X-E1 and Helios 44M-7 58/2 lens. Both are straight out of the camera JPegs.

DSCF0178

DSCF0184

Truly gem of a lens for portraits.

Comments are welcome.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Family, Kids, Photography, Portrait
6 comments on “Fuji X-E1 and Helios 44M-7 58mm f2 lens
  1. Lovely kids and great bokeh from this classic lens. Well done!

  2. Had this lens also 😉 Really good on russian film cameras 😉

  3. Thanks for stopping by and liking my post. I really like your stuff too. I have been curious about the Fuji camera.

  4. mewanchuk says:

    Doc,

    Beautiful portraits! I think I prefer the rendering in B&W; the contrast appears to be on the lower side, and seems to allow you some latitude for image adjustment.

    I hope and your family are well.

    Warmest regards,
    -M.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks. In my opinion these old lenses pair up quite nicely with Fuji X-E1. Another lens I like very much is Pentacon 50mm. It gives the classic Zeisss 3D pop very easily. I may shoot with it and post a short review. Just need my nephews and nieces to model.

Leave a Reply

