Fuji x-E1 mates with Nikon 35mm Series E Lens

Meet Aleezay and my wife, her grand-aunt. The kid is only 3 months old. I love the bond they show.

I recently acquired my Fuji X-E1 camera with 35mm f/1.4 lens. However, since the register distance is small, Fuji will mate with any SLR lens. Today’s post is this mating with Nikon Series E 35mm lens.

DSCF2218p

X-E1 is a wonderful toy. Every time I pick it up, I am in a different era. Good light, bad light, indoor, out door…no matter what the situation is, the moment I look through viewfinder, I see a wonderful scene. EVF is very bright. Manual focusing is easy.  Even the Series E lens draws beautifully. I just love the combination.

A minimal of post processing has been done on the image. A bit of micro-contrast enhancement, colorizing B/W image to this creamy effect, a bit of curve adjustment and that is it.

I hope you enjoy the image.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Family, Kids, Photography, Portrait
21 comments on “Fuji x-E1 mates with Nikon 35mm Series E Lens
  1. Touching portrait. The tones are quite nice.

  2. jlmphotos says:

    Beautiful portrait!!

  3. mewanchuk says:

    This is a beautiful and touching portrait. I love it!

    Excellent work with the XE-1, my friend.

    All the best,
    -M.

  4. Joe says:

    Beautiful work.

  5. Rachael says:

    I recently became the very happy owner of a Fuji X-E1 and I completely agree. It is a gorgeous camera. Nice, tender image.

  6. mewanchuk says:

    Beautiful photo!

    I have one just like it on my blog.

    🙂

    Thanks for sharing,
    M.

  7. Trevor Beech says:

    Really like the image and review thank you.

  8. awarewriter says:

    Excellent image. The Series e lenses are underappreciated. I still have a few that I still use with my two Nikon film SLRs.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks. I also have a 100mm E lens which is truly a great performer.

      • awarewriter says:

        I had a 100mm e lens but I sold it after I scored the Nikkor 85/2.0 lens. My best e lens is the 75-150 zoom and it doesn’t creep. Great lens. I use it together with my Nikon 3T close up lens for all my macro work.

  9. newsferret says:

    Great shot! As another cameraholic I will be following you.

  10. themofman says:

    It is a beautiful image. Exceptional clarity.

Leave a Reply

