Camels

 

 

 

 

 

Please see the larger image.

P1000298p

Camels are still used in the deserts of Pakistan, mostly for goods/crops transportation. We saw the camels bathing in the mud but could not stop and take photos. On our way back, the camels were heading home and this was the best I could do. Taken near Hyderabad.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Culture, Photography, Travel
8 comments on “Camels
  1. rabirius says:

    I like the composition very much – due to the bushes in the foreground one has the feeling that one secretly looks at the actual scene.

  2. Vicki (from Victoria A Photography) says:

    I agree with rabirius.

    Sometimes, we just have to take the best photo we can, despite the distance away. It’s so lovely to see your part of the world and the everyday scenes in your day.

  3. Vassilis says:

    Beautiful photo and I always enjoy your writings, giving these little details that make them more “interactive”. And you have a new altar photo!

  4. I like your photographs very much. I wish I had the opportunity to take pictures like this.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks for the compliment. True, Pakistan like many other developing countries, have a variety of life styles which range from very poor to very rich. The culture is deep rooted and hence very colorful. I just portray what I see around me.
      Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

