A Special Day Today

Today was a special day for me.  After serving for 27 years, I retired and today was my last day at the office. After cooling off for a while, I plan to join a university to teach and do research for the rest of my active years.

Wish me good luck.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized
41 comments on “A Special Day Today
  1. reneemealey says:

    Congratulations and good luck! Twenty-seven years is a fantastic accomplishment!

  2. madalina.d says:

    I wish you luck ,and I hope you succeed in achieving your goals!

  3. Chris Bronsk says:

    Congratulations, and best wishes for your research!

  4. Good luck and Congratulations on your retirement! Lisa

  5. Joe says:

    Good luck and welcome to the retirees club.

  6. Geedebee says:

    Good luck ! In 10 years it’ s my turn. 🙂

  7. rabirius says:

    Congratulations – and I wish you luck and success as a teacher!

    Greetings,
    rabirius.

  8. kiwiskan says:

    I wish you a very happy retirement. I’m loving mine!

  9. Vassilis says:

    May your retirment bring you joy and energy to be creative.
    ( I have been working since 1993, but still I have to work at least 30 years (until I am 67) to retire.)

  10. andykidd says:

    All the best Dr_IQ, enjoy this next phase of your life.

  11. Vicki (from Victoria A Photography) says:

    I certainly DO wish you the all the best for the future. I can think of nothing better than passing on your skills and experience in teaching. Doing research on subjects that you’re interested in would be a bonus.
    (but don’t forget the street photography).

  12. wow! 27 years! wish you all the good luck…:)

  13. Imelda says:

    Congratulations. All the best to you as you embark on new things and challenges. 🙂

  14. Congratulations and good luck with your future goals.

  15. Best of luck Dr_IQ
    I know you will do much better than what you were doing
    New job will suit you more……….

  16. themofman says:

    The very best of luck to you.

  17. John Ferebee says:

    Well done. The next phase of life will be even better. Take it from one who’s been there.

  18. congratulations and enjoy your retirement!

  19. A little late in wishing you the best in retirement and changing careers. May teaching be as rewarding as I find it. There is very little better than the intellectual interaction that comes from teaching at the university level. What fields will you be teaching?

    • Dr_IQ says:

      We have a saying which means ‘what comes late, comes correctly’. Thanks for the kind words. As for teaching, I am looking forward to it. Will probably be teaching Chemical Engineering specially Fluid Dynamics, Thermodynamics, Computational stuff or something like that.

      • I like your saying and I would agree with it. I retired from a technical university in an English department but had many enjoyable contacts with teachers in the engineering departments. I also taught one semester at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI) in a humanities department. One of our unstated goals was to make the engineering students more human. We tried to get them to understand that the buildings and bridges they were designing were more than just structures but had humans occupying and using them. Enjoy your teaching and I look forward to seeing more of your very human photographs.

  20. Enjoy your new found freedom. MM 🍀

Leave a Reply

