Two Classic 50mm Lenses

Out of several, I have two classic vintage 50mm lenses.

1. Carl Zeiss Jena 50mm, f/2.8 Tessar

The lens mount has been converted from M42 to Nikon F mount. Through an adapter I use it on my Fuji-X1. See how it performs:

DSCF4109p2

 

2. The second lens is Yashica Yashinon DX 50mm f/1.4. Also converted from M42 to F mount and the following is by using it on Fuji X-E1:

DSCF4143p

Both are lovely lenses and give quite pleasing out put. both draw similarly too and I thank much different than my Minoltas, Nikkors and Fuji.

Enjoy.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Family, Kids, Photography, Portrait
6 comments on “Two Classic 50mm Lenses
  1. victoriaaphotographyictoria says:

    Could be my imagination, but the second image with the Yashica, looks sharper focus.

    Both images are lovely, though.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      You are right, the second image is more in focus. With the kid moving all the time, it becomes difficult to get a good pose which is sharp also. I love how both lenses draw.

  2. I love Zeiss lenses. I have an old Olympus fit Zeiss lens that I bought used about 25 years ago. I now use it on a digital Olympus and actually used it do my profile picture here. I’m not sure of the focal length as the ring on the front of the lens that usually has that info printed on it was missing, but I think it may be a 35mm or 50mm. The quality of detail is quite stunning, although I find I do have to use a tripod.

  3. Both lovely pictures though šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

