The Poor Family Photographer (05 images)

I have been taking family photographs and travel photographs (with my friends) for a long time. In return, I get funny and crappy photos of myself. With a little exaggeration, today I show a sample of such photographs.

When the camera and/or the photographer think that I am not important and focus on somebody prettier than me.

DSC_4465

DSC_5576

I usually use manual focus lenses which poses a great challenge for others:

DSC_0791

DSCF4765

And sometimes the camera recognizes its owner but the photographer does not:

DSC_7562

I am sure I am not alone. This must have happened to others.

Enjoy.

 

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Family, Photography, Portrait
24 comments on “The Poor Family Photographer (05 images)
  1. Joe says:

    I like your sense of humor. You are not the only one with this problem believe me, LOL. I love the one where you are completely in shadow but the beautiful woman in the background is perfect.

  2. Lignum Draco says:

    Funny but true (for all of us).

  3. Victoria says:

    I had to laugh Dr_IQ.
    I’ve taken so many similar photos, we could share ‘galleries’.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks Victoria. The imperfect moments like these are the ones we cherish afterwards. Life would be dull otherwise. Looking forward to see your sample.
      Be happy and healthy.

  4. Dr_IQ, TC, have to show to many i think…:)

  5. tony740607 says:

    This is excellent. I normally already in Lightroom when I review the pictures for the first time delete those so I do not have any left but almost every time I delete a bunch of these. I should have at least kept some of them. In the future I will create a folder and keep at least the worst ones. Thanks for a funny post.

  6. Excellent Post! In the first image, the young ladies are certainly attractive!
    J

  7. Hatem says:

    Hey, happens to me too. Sometimes, if i have my rangefinder camera, it’s almost impossible to get anyone to take a descent picture of me. Imagine a 3 minute crash course in rangefinder cameras!

  8. Happens to me all the time! Very cool post, thanks for sharing 🙂

  9. macingosh says:

    That’s a great post. Very funny indeed. It’s true that people are challenged by manual focus lenses today. They just don’t know it anymore. 20 years ago, this wouldn’t have happened. It’s the same with analogue cameras. I am sure most (younger than 35) people could not even say what the winding lever is for.

  10. seanwareing says:

    I love your approach to photography, you look like your having a great time in the process. Good luck and keep on snapping! Thanks for liking my post.

  11. tanya nash says:

    Excellent idea for a post. And brave too. I really enjoy all of your posts and seeing another part of the world.

Leave a Reply

