Ride Home

I am back from my village after celebrating Eid-ul-Adha. I left for my village a day before the festival and took few shots on the highway.

DSCF4978

Once you buy an animal to sacrifice, you have to transport it. A Suzuki pickup is a popular vehicle for this purpose.

Carrying two oxen is not a problem at all:

DSCF4975

And if you buy one goat only, you can always carry it on a bike:

DSCF4979

Enjoy.

I will post about the event tomorrow.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Culture, Photography, Street Photography
5 comments on “Ride Home
    • Dr_IQ says:

      I am sure India and the rest of sub-continent are no different. These shots were taken in Pakistan while going from Islamabad to Jhelum. Sometimes I feel that we are the most reckless people in the world.

  1. Victoria says:

    What great shots. I love the goat on the bike. So many interesting, everyday sights in your country.
    We, in modern western countries, miss so much of this ‘village’ life and old customs.
    Sometimes I think western cities don’t have the soul of Asian & Eastern countries, especially in Australia where white settlement is only 200 years old.

  2. Dr IQ, I have nominated you for the WordPress Family Award. To see the details on this just pop on over to http://meticulousmick.wordpress.com/2013/10/20/the-wordpress-family-award/ Hope you are having a good Sunday. MM 🍀

Leave a Reply

