The Corn Seller

Meet a typical street vendor of Islamabad. He sells corn.

P1020497

Kernel seeds are salted and roasted in hot sand. Ready to eat in 5 minutes.

P1020498

The vendor’s portrait.

P1020499

Look at those green eyes. He is most probably from Afghanistan.

Enjoy the snack.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Culture, Photography, Portrait, Street Photography
9 comments on “The Corn Seller
  1. v4vikey says:

    Nice Photograph…

  2. pixelritch says:

    A great street shot and an insight to me from the other side of the world,the colours in your country I find amazing

  3. Victoria says:

    Wonderful photos (and those green eyes are quite startling and unusual. Like that iconic photo on National Geographic of the Afghan Girl).

  4. Great portrait of the vender. Nice to see your work. I hope your classes are going well.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks. No classes in this semester. So I am busy in projects etc. This life good and relaxing. I am enjoying.

      • Great to hear that you are relaxed and enjoying your new job. I’ll look forward to hearing about your classes next semester. I’ll be teaching one American History class on-line for Hudson Valley Community College in Troy, New York, U.S.A. I took a semester off. I’m looking forward to getting back into teachings.

Leave a Reply

