Just a Line

DSC_9907b

Well, it is just a piece of rope which caught my eye in a boat ride. But then this simple line can quickly become a ‘life line’ in case of an emergency.

The shot in color is also not bad in the later afternoon light.

DSC_9907c

Enjoy.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Photography, Travel
10 comments on “Just a Line
  1. Lisa says:

    I like the black and white rope picture, very strong….

  2. B&W foe as well, a much stronger image (though still nice in colour). Agreed about the beauty of digital. MM 🎄

  3. I am torn between the two, B&W, or color, I really like them both equally probably. But – I LOVE the subject, and think it’s cool that you just saw it, liked it, and shot it. Thanks for sharing!

  4. I usually prefer b & w but this time I think the color is stronger. I agree with Matthew, though. The fact that you saw it and though “what a great shot” makes it stand out.

Leave a Reply

