Black & White Flower

Difficult to convert red (ish) flower to black and white.

DSC_0159

What do you think?

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Nature, Photography
8 comments on “Black & White Flower
  1. simonnurse says:

    I recognise the difficulty, but think it’s rather nice (great bokeh). Well done!

  2. Rufus Girard says:

    Red is tricky. The background is very sensuous.

  3. Victor Ho says:

    I feel your difficulty. Black and white conversion is not a simple matter. I have been for many years in color slides and then color digital imaging though I started in black and white film. I remember black and white as a completely different mindset. The process starts when you press the shutter. It does not work to convert a failed digital image pressing the photoshop button to go to gray scale. I keep telling myself to go back to black and white, but it just doesn’t seem to happen for me. I have been thinking in color for too long.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks Victor for the detailed comment. Generally I do a decent job of conversion. But this image was difficult mostly because the main subject is red which comes out dark in B&W.

Leave a Reply

