One year old Love Affair with Fuji X-E1

I bought my Fuji X-E1 camera with 35mm Fuji lens exactly one year ago while I was visiting Chine. I bought it after a good deal of research and fell in love with it the moment I held it my hands. Following are few early picture. Straight out of the camera.

first saved photo: The Shop keeper at Fuji shop:

DSCF0003

My Chinese friend who helped me out:

DSCF0029

I, the proud owner:

DSCF0030

Shot this at a restaurant and just loved the feel of the picture.

DSCF0032

First street shot. It was also the first post on this blog.

DSCF0072

In the hotel room at night.

DSCF0048

Leaving China..Te airport:

DSCF0080

In transit at Bangkok.

DSCF0081

The above was my second post.

The Bangkok airport.

DSCF0083

Finally home.

My son:

DSCF0085

Since then, I have used it quite a bit. Mated it with several Nikon lenses, Minolta Lenses, some M42 lenses and finally a Zeiss ZM lens.

So far so good. Enjoy.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Photography
14 comments on “One year old Love Affair with Fuji X-E1
  1. jlmphotos says:

    I’m still in love. February 13th will be my X-E1’s first anniversary and I still couldn’t be happier! I use it so much more than my dSLR gear! I use the 18-55 and the 35mm which is absolutely incredible.

  2. Iksa says:

    It is very good indeed. I had tried the X-E2 and find it very nice.

  3. Congratulations on the 1st year of using X-E1. Very nice and clear photos.

  4. ibeastie says:

    Glad you still love the X-E1, like you I love mine too, it just makes me want to take photos all the time.

  5. Great photos. They have a lovely resolution and focus.

  6. I love the portrait of the man in the restaurant. Love his expression.

  7. Vassilis says:

    Happy anniversary! Hope it never lets you down!

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks. My life is restricted by the First Law of Thermodynamics (sorry, just came to my office after delivering a lesson on thermodynamics). Not enough money to spend on this hobby to begin with. So, for a long time to come, X-E1 will remain SexyOne for me.

Leave a Reply

