The Zeiss Colors

Sorry for bragging too much about the Zeiss lens. It is my newest toy and I cannot stop admiring its character.

The following flower looked beautiful in the afternoon light:

DSCF6370rs

See how beautiful the color are and how nicely they have been recorded.

A crop:

DSCF6370crop50

So, what about the texture and details?

A 100% crop:

DSCF6370crop100

I am not a pixel peeper but the lens gives me the ability to shoot wide and crop freely without worrying about the resulting picture quality.

Enjoy.

Shot using Fuji X-E1 and Zeiss 21/4.5 lens. No post processing.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Nature, Photography
10 comments on “The Zeiss Colors
  1. I recognize your enthusiasm; Zeiss lenses are something special!

  2. Nice images. They are clear. The pixel issue is really a printing issue. On a screen 72 dpi is generally good.

  3. Vicki says:

    The colour of the rose petals is excellent and the focus is certainly crisp. As sllentimphoto2 says, it’s the pixel issue that counts in printing. I have a reasonable printer, but I usually have to lighten my images for them to print out well AND rarely are my images good enough to print even as an A4 size. I think I have to stick to sharing on the computer. When I use a tripod, they are usually much better.

  4. Mike Pratt says:

    Zeiss makes excellent lenses. Oh and there is nothing wrong with being happy about a certain piece of gear! If you want the best IQ, shoot in RAW – regardless if it’s only for screen. You will be able to pull out even more detail especially with a Zeiss lens!

  5. Borja says:

    I’m a big fan of Zeiss lenses. I own two Contax G2 35mm film rangerfinder cameras. I have three Zeiss lenses, 28 f/2.8, 45 f/2.0, 90 f/2.8. I certainly know how you feel about having quality glass. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

