I found my Cactus

Years ago, I had a cactus plant in a pot. And then I misplaced it. Last month, I found it. It turns out that someone (probably the garden help) took it from my front lawn and placed at the corner of our outer lawn. Out of sight out of mind. I am so glad to find it again.

DSCF6990

It has grown from a little plant to a big one. It is still growing new limbs:

DSCF6993

and

DSCF6996

It even has flowers.

DSCF7001

This is amazing. It was left out side in open air without any care. Has also seen its share of the cement pollution as evident in the above shot. But this thing is strong.

Enjoy.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Nature, Photography
9 comments on “I found my Cactus
  1. Mike Pratt says:

    haha ~ I love the title 🙂
    Glad you found it, and it looks to be in pretty good shape!

  2. I’m still not sure how you can misplace a cactus. But congratulations on finding it. They are pretty resilient and strong but I think my wife and I hold the distinction of actually killing one. Accidentally, of course.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks. It was out of sight for a few days and then I totally forgot about it. It is strange but that is what happened. I am glad to have it again though.

  3. It definitely has enjoyed its new environment. I’m glad you’ve become reacquainted.

  4. Vicki says:

    Good to find lost plants, but watch out for the hairs on it.

    They go right through clothes if you brush up against them.

  5. Brett Rossi says:

    will you care if I retweet your post?

Leave a Reply

