My First Visit to Istanbul

Back in 2006, I visited Istanbul for the first time. At that time my film SLR outfit was recently stolen, so a test I has bought a compact digital point and shoot. following are few of the shots from that trip:

Blue Mosque from another building:

DSC02257 - Copy

Upfront:

DSC02261 - Copy

So far the camera behaved. But then I went inside the mosque:

DSC02269 - Copy

DSC02270 - Copy

And this type of performance forced me to buy an SLR, the cute little Nikon D40. Although only 6MP, it has given me very enjoyable images. Here is Blue Mosque, two years later:

DSC_2813

Enjoy.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Travel
9 comments on “My First Visit to Istanbul
  1. VisitSiena says:

    amazing city 🙂

  2. Istanbul is one cacophony of noise and aromas, an amazing place. MM 🍀

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Due to my appearance, complete with mustaches, I actually look Turk while in Turkey. All the shopkeepers start with Turkish and then realize I am not. So, conversation starts. I always felt comfortable there.

  3. That first shot is just wow!

  4. Vicki says:

    Excellent photos. The first image is really lovely with the light on the roof tops.

Leave a Reply

