Street Guest

If I don’t go to street, the street will come to me.

While I was seeing off my uncle outside my house, this lady comes all exhausted with heat and just sat there:

DSCF9262

All she wanted was a glass of cold water. She works in the neighborhood and knows my wife. I took a few shots while chatting.

DSCF9261

She told me that her daughter used to work at my house some time ago:

DSCF9265

After a glass of water, she even posed and gave me her best smile:

DSCF9263

Such a simple, down to earth and hard working soul. Lovely.

Posted in Culture, Portrait, Street Photography
8 comments on “Street Guest
  1. Very nice series of images.

  2. Yes, the street came to you! Nice! I wonder what her age is?

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks Thomas. I just love to photograph and portray the simple people around me. Her age? As the ladies go, she should be 50, give or take 15.
      I guess she should be close to 60. Tough genes, no doubt.

  3. Vicki says:

    Great series.
    I love the way people around you smile and/or pose for you. Such openness.
    (I wish Australians did the same).

Leave a Reply

