Polka Girl

Honestly, I am running dry on fresh material. In such a situation, either I resort to macro stuff or post some family portrait. Here is then my favorite niece, Nainish:

DSCF9409 copy

Hope you like the B&W conversion. Love the polka dot dress.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Family, Kids, Portrait
15 comments on “Polka Girl
  1. You do a wonderful job capturing your family members, especially the children.

  2. MJWC1 says:

    This post made me smile 🙂 Firstly because it is such a lovely, warm and heartfelt picture of a beautiful girl in a gorgeous dress. Secondly because my latest post is all macro stuff because I have not been able to get fresh material. Great photographic minds think alike!

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks. Yes, it made me smile too. The weather here is hot though. Plus the fact that is is Ramadan and therefore very difficulties to get out.
      Macro is certainly fun. I have a Nikon 55mm macro lens and a couple of extension tubes. The combinations I can use are (lens+tube(s)) large and lot of fun.
      Happy shooting.

  3. she is lovely !- nice shot

  4. newsferret says:

    Damn, now that is a CUTE photograph, I love it. Give us more please.

  5. Lovely photo of a lovely girl. I think the conversion adds to the quality of the photo. This way the concentration is on her eyes and nothing distracts from that. Thanks for sharing.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks Jim. Many a times the color distracts unless it is the subject. I personally like black and white version most of the times. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

