Flower Tree

I like how the flowers make as small tree:
DSCF8953

Love the color gradients.

But then I love to destroy the color and this is what is left:
DSCF8953 copy

As usual, I like both. Your opinion?

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Nature, Photography
4 comments on “Flower Tree
  1. Personally, I am more attracted to the photo with the greens and yellows….it’s more comforting.

  2. Vicki says:

    On this occasion I love the colour version. I think the B & W has too many ‘greys’ or maybe it needed a little bit more exposure? I often find when I convert a coloured flower image to B & W, I need to increase the light (which suggests than my images are often under-exposed perhaps?).
    Your photos have good exposure, so maybe it’s the flower not having as much tonal range as some other species.

Leave a Reply

