Finally Street

After a very long time, went out and was able to shoot the street a little.

A family tired and waiting for someone like me to come in striking distance so they cam beg for some money.

P1020882

Finally they sent the little one:
P1020883

She was happy to get some thing from my wife:
P1020884

I kept the images in color because I wanted you to see the colors.

But B&W habits die hard:
P1020883 copy

Enjoy.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Culture, Photography, Portrait, Street Photography
8 comments on “Finally Street
  1. Rajiv says:

    Our countries are the same. Our habits as well.

  2. Vicki says:

    I love your street photos. On this occasion, I like the colour best.
    Street photos from another country are just about the next best thing to travelling there myself. Monuments and tourist attractions just don’t give me any sense of the culture and lifestyle.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks Vicki. True, street photography is about the life of the ordinary people. This is the real culture. The culture shown by the Culture Department is staged and hypothetical. One needs to see the candid portrayal.

  3. I glad it is OK for you to get out and shoot some photos. The boy is really wonderful. You’ve caught him being so spontaneous.

Leave a Reply

