1001 Followers

Well, today WP notification told me that now 1001 bloggers follow my blob. In reality though, 1001 should be interpreted as a binary number which comes out to be 9. And that is about the right number of bloggers (out of 1001) who actively read and respond to my posts.

I am not complaining because I too follow a lot of blogs but respond to the few I really like. I guess that is the name of the game in this blog-world.

What is your experience? I would like to know.

I do thank all the 1001 bloggers who clicked Follow.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
10 comments on “1001 Followers
  1. Congratulations a bight point of achievement.

  2. Vicki says:

    Yes, congratulations. Well done.

    I used to get excited years ago whenever a new follower signed up, but now I don’t notice as much. I used to follow far too many blogs myself, and after a while, I realised the computer was taking up far too much energy and worse, I was not doing the things I love outdoors.

    The hardest part was trying to think up new comments when I particularly liked a blog and also in replying to other bloggers comments. I mean to say, there’s only so many words you can use when following some blogs for a few years. Headaches, neck & shoulder pain were starting to emerge again (like back in the days when I was working in front of a computer all day) and that was definitely the sign to slow down and change my physical & mental habits.

    When you have serious and chronic health issues that include daily pain and fatigue, you have to be self-disciplined in your daily routine.

    Even when you have good health, I think modern technology should be restricted to ‘x’ number of hours each week for a balanced and well-rounded lifestyle.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Thanks Vicki. Yes, it takes too much of our time to sit in front of the computer now a days. I do not mind if I am doing some creative work like research, computations or writing and responding to a serious blog entry. But after a while we tend to use WordPress as FaceBook and that is when it becomes boring.

      Thanks again.

  3. sujinyan says:

    Hi, There’s a chance I’ll be coming to Pakistan (Islamabad and Lahore) early next year. Could you please send me email at x i a o s u s u j i n y a n . c o m?

    And, congrats on the milestone. Is is great seeing your work.

  4. sujinyan says:

    there should’ve been an at between xiaosu and su

  5. Son of Sharecroppers says:

    I don’t have nearly as many followers. I usually see the same half-dozen people commenting on my posts, and about thirty or so “liking” my posts. I try to get around to others’ blogs, but it’s hard to do.

    • Dr_IQ says:

      Although I try to avoid comments like we do on Facebook but still mostly we just say thanks, cute, wow etc. I guess we should be discussing the issues being raised in the posts and issues we should raise. But old habits from Facebook and Flickr die hard.

      • Son of Sharecroppers says:

        I’ve tried to provide more substantive comments at times, but doing so consumes a great deal of time. Perhaps our blogs are our communications with each other.

Leave a Reply

