Last of Mano

Our cat was attacked and killed by street dogs early in the morning. Just a day before I took a few photographs.

Perched on the wall and looking outside.
DSF22305 copy
Outside is an empty plot where it all happened.

DSF22307_copy

Brought in the house, about three years ago by my son Musa:

DSCF5827

It was equally loved by the little ones:

DSF20424

But it was closest to my wife who actually took care of it day in and day out:

P1020888

She has been busy in receiving phone calls from across the world (many of my family members live abroad) and crying:

P1020891

We are going to miss it.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Family
26 comments on “Last of Mano
  1. Joe says:

    So sorry to hear of the loss of your cat.

  2. beyondlisbon says:

    So sad 😦 My regards to your wife and the rest of your family. Pets are often like family members to us.

  3. Espirational says:

    What a horrible way to lose a family pet. My sympathies to your family.

  4. bvolunuev says:

    so sorry… I have two cats that I am very attached too and couldn’t imagine anything happening to them. I hope you can find the comfort you need during this hard time. Oh, and dogs suck!

  5. I’m very sorry for your loss! Loosing a pet is like loosing a family member. That cat was beautiful.
    (If I may, I suggest – after a while – consider getting a kitten for your wife. It won’t replace your cat, but it will help fill that void with another form of beauty and joy.)

  6. Dave Nash says:

    Sorry to hear that.

  7. Aw so sorry for your loss. What a beatiful ball of fluff!

  8. andykidd says:

    A great loss to your family 😦

  9. kiwiskan says:

    that is so sad – I am sorry…

  10. Vicki says:

    Very sad indeed. She was such a beautiful cat too and like a member of the family, I’m sure she will be missed by everyone.

  11. Such sad news, she was a beautiful cat…

  12. Lisa says:

    that is sad….

  13. sad to hear of your (and family’s) loss.
    rather unfortunate.
    time is the healer.

  14. fodrambler says:

    I an very sorry to hear the sad story of your loss. It was a beautiful cat.

  15. kcinaz says:

    So sorry to see you lost a dear pet.

  16. Im very sorry to hear that..i never met her but i always had a connection with her, pretty cat ❤

  17. Serap says:

    I will miss the cat 😦 it is a great loss…

  18. So sorry to hear for your loss. She looks like a wonderful pet.

  19. Wow.. I too am very sorry for your loss. I adopted a cat last year and this is my first pet ever. She is now an integral part of our family and I couldn’t imagine losing her now. I am sure that you are glad that you were able to take a few more images of her before this tragedy occured.

  20. Sam says:

    Sorry for your loss. She was a beautiful cat and your lovely photos will preserve those precious memories forever.

  21. themofman says:

    Goodbye, Mano. You are missed.

Leave a Reply

